17 October, 2023
05 May, 2024
All News

Latest videos

more videos

About the Event

Competition Format

BCL's 8th season sees 32 teams in the Regular Season, split into eight groups of four teams each. The first-placed team in each group will qualify directly for the Round of 16, while the second- and third-placed teams will compete in the Play-Ins for the remaining eight berths.The Round of 16 consists of four groups of four, with the top two teams advancing to the Quarter-Finals (best-of-three series). The winners of the Quarter-Finals will be the Final Four contenders, in May.

Find out more »

Event Timeline

  • 5 Jul 23 Qualification Rounds and Regular Season Draw
  • 24 Sep 23 Qualification Tournament Start
  • 17 Oct 23 Regular Season Start
  • 2 Jan 24 Play-Ins Start
  • 23 Jan 24 Round of 16 Start
  • 2 Apr 24 Quarter-Finals Start
  • 26 Apr 24 Final Four Friday
  • 28 Apr 24 Final Four Sunday


View all

Buzzer Beater Podcast

Buzzer Beater,  the all-new BCL podcast, is here!

Join host Anna Andre as she looks back at the latest games, presents a wealth of different subjects related to the competition and welcomes great guests.

Subscribe to the Buzzer Beater feed now to make sure you don't miss the next episode and catch up with the previous ones.