09 October, 2018
05 May, 2019
Press Release
to read

Final Four field confirmed

MIES (Switzerland) – The 2019 Basketball Champions League Final Four field has been set, following the conclusion of the Quarter-Finals on Wednesday.

Four teams, representing four countries, will be participating in the final event of the Basketball Champions League’s third season.

The qualified teams are the following (in alphabetical order):

The results of the Quarter-Finals second leg are as follows:

AEK (GRE) v Brose Bamberg (GER):  69-67 (aggregate: 136-138)
Telenet Giants Antwerp (BEL) v Nizhny Novgorod (RUS):  66-61 (aggregate: 149-129)
Iberostar Tenerife (ESP) v Hapoel Bank Yahav Jerusalem (ISR):  81-64 (aggregate: 154-139)
Segafredo Virtus Bologna (ITA) v Nanterre 92 (FRA): 73-58 (aggregate: 148-141)

The Semi-Finals will be played on 3 May, with the Third-Place Game and Final scheduled on 5 May. An announcement will be made on Friday in regards to which of the four contestants will host the Final Four.

A draw will determine the pairings and will be held next week, in the Final Four Host City.