08 October, 2019
04 October, 2020
Press Release
to read

Regular Season field complete

MIES (Switzerland) – The Basketball Champions League Qualification Rounds have concluded and the exciting prospect of taking part in the Regular Season became a reality for eight additional teams who will be joining the fourth edition of the competition.

On Monday night, Lietkabelis (LTU) and Telenet Giants Antwerp (BEL) joined Falco Szombathely (HUN), Mornar Bar (MNE), Nizhny Novgorod (RUS), Polski Cukier Torun (POL), San Pablo Burgos (ESP) and Telekom Baskets Bonn (GER), already qualified on Sunday, to advance to the group stage of the Regular Season.

32 participating teams, coming from 15 different European countries (including 5 current and 14 former national champions) will take part in the fourth season of the Basketball Champions League. The groups are distributed as such:

Regular Season (alphabetically)

Group A: BAXI Manresa (ESP), Dinamo Banco di Sardegna Sassari (ITA), Filou Oostende (BEL), Lietkabelis (LTU), Polski Cukier Torun (POL), SIG Strasbourg (FRA), Turk Telekom (TUR), UNET Holon (ISR)

Group B: AEK (GRE), Anwil Wloclawek (POL), Elan Béarnais Pau-Lacq-Orthez (FRA), Hapoel Bank Yahav Jerusalem (ISR), RASTA Vechta (GER), San Pablo Burgos (ESP), Teksüt Bandirma (TUR), Telenet Giants Antwerp (BEL)

Group C: Brose Bamberg (GER), ERA Nymburk (CZE), Gaziantep (TUR), Iberostar Tenerife (ESP), Mornar Bar (MNE), Nizhny Novgorod (RUS), Peristeri (GRE), VEF Riga (LAT)

Group D: Besiktas Sompo Sigorta (TUR), Casademont Zaragoza (ESP), Falco Szombathely (HUN), Happy Casa Brindisi (ITA), JDA Dijon (FRA), Neptunas Klaipeda (LTU), PAOK (GRE), Telekom Baskets Bonn (GER)

The Regular Season consists of four (4) groups of eight (8) teams each, with games played home and away in a round robin system. The four (4) best ranked teams from each group will advance to the Play-Offs.

The action tips off on October 15 and concludes with the Final Four, scheduled for May 1-3, 2020.

The complete Regular Season schedule will be available tomorrow on the official Basketball Champions League website or directly here.