08 October, 2019
04 October, 2020
Champions League Cup
Press Release
to read

Final Eight pairings confirmed

MIES (Switzerland) – The Basketball Champions League Final Eight pairings have been set, following the completion of a draw at the Patrick Baumann House of Basketball, with the online presence of the 10 clubs still in contention for the 2019-20 BCL title.

Six teams have already qualified for the Final Eight (in alphabetical order): AEK (GRE), Casademont Zaragoza (ESP), ERA Nymburk (CZE), Hapoel Bank Yahav Jerusalem (ISR), Hereda San Pablo Burgos (ESP), and Türk Telekom (TUR). The two outstanding games, JDA Dijon (FRA) vs Nizhny Novgorod (RUS) and Iberostar Tenerife (ESP) vs Filou Oostende (BEL), still pending for the conclusion of the Round of 16, will be played on September 16 (20:30 CET). 

The Basketball Champions League pairings are as follows:

Türk Telekom (TUR) v Winner of JDA Dijon (FRA) v Nizhny Novgorod (RUS), Wednesday September 30
Hapoel Bank Yahav Jerusalem (ISR) v Hereda San Pablo Burgos (ESP), Wednesday September 30
ERA Nymburk (CZE) v AEK (GRE), Thursday October 1
Casademont Zaragoza (ESP) v Winner of Iberostar Tenerife (ESP) v Filou Oostende (BEL), Thursday October 1

Semi-Finals (Friday October 2)
Winner of Türk Telekom v JDA Dijon/Nizhny Novgorod vs Winner of Hapoel Bank Yahav Jerusalem v Hereda San Pablo Burgos
Winner of ERA Nymburk v AEK vs Winner of Casademont Zaragoza v Iberostar Tenerife/Filou Oostende

The Third-Place Game and the Final will take place on Sunday October 4.

Tip-off times will be determined at a later stage.

The decision concerning the presence of fans in the arena will be taken in accordance to the rules and regulations set by the Greek official authorities.