08 October, 2019
04 October, 2020
Press Release
to read

Basketball Champions League Qualification Rounds and Regular Season draw completed

MIES (Switzerland) - The Official Draw Ceremony for the 2020-21 season of the Basketball Champions League took place on Wednesday in Mies, Switzerland.

Here are the results of the draw:

Regular Season (alphabetically)

Group A: Dinamo Banco di Sardegna Sassari (ITA), Galatasaray Doga Sigorta (TUR), Iberostar Tenerife (ESP), Peristeri (GRE), Rytas Vilnius (LTU), SIG Strasbourg (FRA), VEF Riga (LAT), Winner of Game 12 (Hapoel Tel Aviv/Bakken Bears/Belfius Mons-Hainaut/Anwil Wloclawek)

Group B: Casademont Zaragoza (ESP), ERA Nymburk (CZE), Falco Vulcano Szombathely (HUN), JDA Dijon (FRA), Nizhny Novgorod (RUS), Start Lublin (POL), Tofas Bursa (TUR), Winner of Game 11 (Iraklis/Keravnos/Dnipro/Donar Groningen)

Group C: Darussafaka Tekfen (TUR), Filou Oostende (BEL), Hapoel Bank Yahav Jerusalem (ISR), Happy Casa Brindisi (ITA), Limoges CSP (FRA), San Pablo Burgos (ESP), Turk Telekom (TUR), Winner of Game 10 (Igokea/U-BT Cluj-Napoca/Sporting CP/Fribourg Olympic)

Group D: AEK (GRE), Brose Bamberg (GER), Cholet (FRA), Fortitudo Bologna (ITA), Hapoel Holon (ISR), Pinar Karsiyaka (TUR), RETAbet Bilbao (ESP), Winner of Game 9 (Balkan Botevgrad/Tsmoki-Minsk/London Lions/Neptunas Klaipeda)

The Regular Season consists of four (4) groups of eight (8) teams each, with games played on a home and away basis and in a round robin format. The four (4) best ranked teams from each group will advance to the Play-Offs. The action will tip off on 13 October.

The Qualification Rounds have also been drawn:

Qualification Round 1

Game 1: Igokea (BIH) v U-Banca Transilvania Cluj Napoca (ROU)
Game 2: Balkan Botevgrad (BUL) v Tsmoki-Minsk (BLR)
Game 3: Iraklis (GRE) v Keravnos (CYP)
Game 4: Hapoel Tel Aviv (ISR) v Bakken Bears Aarhus (DEN)
Game 5: London Lions (GBR) v Neptunas Klaipeda (LTU)
Game 6: Belfius Mons-Hainaut (BEL) v Anwil Wloclawek (POL)
Game 7: Dnipro (UKR) v Donar Groningen (NED)
Game 8: Sporting Clube de Portugal (POR) v Fribourg Olympic (SUI)

Games will be played home and away on 15 and 18 September. The teams indicated in second position will play the second leg at home.

Qualification Round 2

Game 9: Winner of Game 2 (Balkan Botevgrad/Tsmoki-Minsk) v Winner of Game 5 (London Lions/Neptunas Klaipeda)
Game 10: Winner of Game 1 (Igokea/U-BT Cluj-Napoca) v Winner of Game 8 (Sporting CP/Fribourg Olympic)
Game 11: Winner of Game 3 (Iraklis/Keravnos) v Winner of Game 7 (Dnipro/Donar Groningen)
Game 12: Winner of Game 4 (Hapoel Tel Aviv/Bakken Bears) v Winner of Game 6 (Belfius Mons-Hainaut/Anwil Wloclawek)

Games will be played home and away on 22 and 25 September. The pairing indicated in second position will play the second leg at home.

All Qualification Rounds games are played in a home and away format with the action getting underway on 15 September 2020. The four (4) winners of Qualification Round 2 qualify for the Regular Season, joining the 28 directly qualified teams in the main draw. The draw was carried out in such a way as to prevent teams from a same country facing each other in the Regular Season (with the exception of Turkey).

Complete schedule and tip-off times will be determined at a later stage.