20 Ekim, 2020
09 Mayıs, 2021

Sunum Dosyası

Innovative joint partnership

An independent and separate legal entity based in Switzerland has been established in March 2016. An innovative 50-50 joint partnership between FIBA and 11 top European leagues:

Basketball’s new horizon in Europe

  • Fair competition based on sporting principles: teams qualifying through national leagues
  • A truly European club competition with 30 countries
  • Innovative partnership

The Basketball Champions League

  • Nurturing new European talents
  • Protecting the domestic leagues
  • Promoting sporting results and openness of competitions
  • Providing a sound business model for all stakeholders, not only elite clubs
  • Bringing coherence, transparency and unity to European club competitions
  • Protecting the integrity of the game: all clubs shall be treated equally
  • Advancing common interests through a partnership 50% Leagues - 50% FIBA

Check the Competition Format

Board of Directors

Markus Studer, Chairman
Alain Béral (FRA)
Antonio Martin (ESP)
Arthur Goethals (BEL)
Kamil Novak (FIBA Europe)
Maurizio Bertea (ITA)
Stefan Holz (GER)
Kevin Tsujihara (FIBA Club Co)

Observers :
Brian Bailey (FIBA Club Co)
Chus Bueno (NBA)
Tomas Van Den Spiegel (ULEB)

Chief Executive Officer
  • Patrick Comninos

Three committees composed of representatives of Leagues and FIBA:
Competitions Committee
  • Asterios Zois, Chairman
  • Jens Staudenmayer, Vice-Chairman
  • Edgar Sneps, member
  • Wim Van de Keere, member
  • Djilali Meziane, member
  • Joan Roca, member
  • Radoslav Nesterovic, member
  • Kamil Novak, delegate of the Board
Marketing & Media Committee
  • Arthur Goethals, Chairman
  • Bane Prelevic, Vice-Chairman
  • Antti Zitting, member
  • Emir Turam, member
  • Edli Marcus, member
  • Anna Reznitskaya, member
  • Maurizio Bezzecchi, member
  • Stefan Holz, delegate of the Board
Finance Committee
  • Egidio Bianchi, Chairman
  • Karl Thaller, Vice-Chairman
  • Ingo Weiss, member
  • Patrick Mariller, member
  • Christine Lombard, member
  • Marek Palus, member
  • Tomas Kotrc, delegate of the Board
Single Judge
  • Olivier Ducrey