05 October, 2021
15 May, 2022
Press Release
to read

Basketball Champions League Quarter-Finals field complete

MIES (Switzerland) – The Basketball Champions League Quarter-Finals competitors have been confirmed, following the completion of the last Round of 16 games on Wednesday evening.

Eight (8) clubs have qualified for the next phase of the competition, with no less than six (6) countries and leagues represented. 

Those teams are (alphabetically): 
BAXI Manresa (ESP), Hapoel U-NET Holon (ISR), Lenovo Tenerife (ESP), MHP Riesen Ludwigsburg (GER), SIG Strasbourg (FRA), Tofas Bursa (TUR),  Unicaja (ESP),  U-BT Cluj-Napoca (ROU)

From the 32 teams initially involved in the Regular Season, 8 teams (the first two in each Round of 16 group) are qualified for the next stage of the competition, the teams ranked 3rd and 4th in each group are eliminated.

The Draw determining the Quarter-Finals will take place on Friday, March 25. The ceremony will be livestreamed on championsleague.basketball

For the purposes of the Quarter-Finals Draw, the 8 qualified clubs have been ranked according to their final position within their respective group during the Round of 16 and their place in the Draw will be based on this ranking. The teams having finished 1st of their Round of 16 group will be placed in Pot 1, the teams having finished 2nd of their Round of 16 group will be placed in Pot 2. The Quarter-Finals Draw procedure is described here.

The Quarter-Finals will be played in a best-of-3 series and start on April 5. The seeded teams will play their first (and potential third) game at home, the unseeded teams will play their second game at home. The four winning clubs will qualify for the Final 4.  The complete updated game schedule will be communicated after the Draw.

The Final 4 will take place on May 6-8, 2022 in Bilbao, Spain. Media accreditations will be open on Monday, March 28, 2022. Ticket sales will be announced shortly.