19 September, 2017
06 May, 2018
Press Release
to read

Final Four pairings confirmed

ATHENS, Greece (Basketball Champions League) – The Basketball Champions League Final Four pairings have been set, following the completion of a draw on Thursday morning in Athens.

Four teams, representing four different countries, will be participating in the pinnacle event of Basketball Champions League’s second season which will be played over the first weekend of May in Athens, city host of AEK, winner of this season's Greek Cup and currently in the 5th position of the Greek League.

Together with the Greek host, the other three qualified clubs complete a very competitive Final Four line-up with AS Monaco, currently 1st in the French League and recent Leaders Cup winners, MHP Riesen Ludwigsburg, currently 3rd of the German BBL, and UCAM Murcia, currently in the 9th position of the Spanish ACB.

The Basketball Champions League pairings are as follows:
MHP Riesen Ludwigsburg (GER) vs AS Monaco (FRA): Friday 4 May, 18:30 local time (17:30 CET)
AEK (GRE) vs UCAM Murcia (ESP): Friday 4 May, 21:30 local time (20:30 CET)

The Third-Place Game and the Final will take place on Sunday 6 May (tip-off times to be determined). A media accreditation portal will be opened tomorrow, Friday 13 April.

You can re-watch the draw here: