05 October, 2021
15 May, 2022
Press Release
to read

Basketball Champions League Qualification Rounds and Regular Season draw completed

MIES (Switzerland) - The Official Draw Ceremony for the 2021-22 season of the Basketball Champions League took place on Wednesday in Mies, Switzerland.

Here are the results of the draw:

Regular Season (alphabetically)

Group A: Dinamo Banco di Sardegna Sassari (ITA), Lenovo Tenerife (ESP), MHP Riesen Ludwigsburg (GER), Winner of QRT 4

Group B: Arged BM Slam Stal Ostrów Wielkopolski (POL), BAXI Manresa (ESP), Hapoel Bank Yahav Jerusalem (ISR), Pinar Karsiyaka (TUR)

Group C: JDA Dijon (FRA), Lavrio Megabolt (GRE), Nizhny Novgorod (RUS), Unicaja (ESP)

Group D: AEK (GRE), Falco Szombathely (HUN), VEF Riga (LAT), Winner of QRT 2

Group E: ERA Nymburk (CZE), Galatasaray (TUR), Igokea (BIH), PAOK (GRE)

Group F: Filou Oostende (BEL), SIG Strasbourg (FRA), Tofas Bursa (TUR), Winner of QRT 3

Group G: Darussafaka Tekfen (TUR), Hapoel Unet-Credit Holon (ISR), Happy Casa Brindisi (ITA), Winner of QRT 1

Group H: Besiktas Icrypex (TUR), EWE Baskets Oldenburg (GER), Hereda San Pablo Burgos (ESP), Rytas Vilnius (LTU)

The Regular Season consists of eight (8) groups of four (4) teams each, with games played on a home and away basis and in a round robin format. The first-placed teams in each group will qualify directly for the Round of 16 phase. The second and third-placed teams will face each other in a Play-In round to qualify for the Round of 16.The action will tip off on October 4.

The Qualification Rounds have also been drawn:

Qualification Rounds


Salon Vilpas (FIN) v U-Banca Transilvania Cluj Napoca (ROU)
De'Longhi Treviso (ITA) v London Lions (GBR)
Juventus Utena (LTU) v Kapfenberg Bulls (AUT)
Hapoel Yossi Avrahami Eilat (ISR) v Parma Perm (RUS)

Split (CRO) v Petrolina AEK Larnaca (CYP)
Zorg en Zekerheid Leiden (NED) v Belfius Mons-Hainaut (BEL)
Kalev/Cramo (EST) v Sporting Clube de Portugal (POR)
Prometey Kamianske (UKR) v Levski Lukoil (BUL)


Winner of Salon Vilpas-U-Banca Transilvania Cluj Napoca v Peristeri (GRE)
Winner of Split-Petrolina AEK Larnaca v Fribourg Olympic (SUI)
Winner of De'Longhi Treviso-London Lions v Bakken Bears Aarhus (DEN)
Winner of Zorg en Zekerheid Leiden-Belfius Mons-Hainaut v Tsmoki-Minsk (BLR)

Winner of Juventus Utena-Kapfenberg Bulls v Brose Bamberg (GER)
Winner of Kalev/Cramo-Sporting Clube de Portugal v Mornar Bar (MNE)
Winner of Hapoel Yossi Avrahami Eilat-Parma Perm v Le Mans Sarthe Basket (FRA)
Winner of Prometey Kamianske-Levski Lukoil v Opava (CZE)


QRT1: Winner of Salon Vilpas-U-Banca Transilvania Cluj Napoca-Peristeri v Split-Petrolina AEK Larnaca-Fribourg Olympic 
QRT 2: Winner of De'Longhi Treviso-London Lions-Bakken Bears Aarhus v Zorg en Zekerheid Leiden-Belfius Mons-Hainaut-Tsmoki-Minsk
QRT 3: Winner of Juventus Utena-Kapfenberg Bulls-Brose Bamberg v Kalev/Cramo-Sporting Clube de Portugal-Mornar Bar
QRT 4: Winner of Hapoel Yossi Avrahami Eilat-Parma Perm-Le Mans Sarthe Basket v Prometey Kamianske-Levski Lukoil-Opava

Games will be played on September 13-17. 

The four (4) winners of the Qualification Round tournaments will qualify for the Regular Season, joining the 28 directly qualified teams in the main draw. The draw was carried out in such a way as to prevent teams from a same country facing each other in the Regular Season.

Complete schedule and tip-off times will be determined at a later stage.

Distinguished guests and representatives from all 52 participating teams, were in attendance for the special occasion.

The 52 participating teams were invited to an introductory workshop before the Draw