08 October, 2019
04 October, 2020
to read

Vote for the center in the 2019-20 Star Lineup

MIES (Switzerland) - The longest season in the young history of the Basketball Champions League is set to come to its conclusion in October, and this of course means that apart from crowing a 2019-20 champion, we also get to give out some well-earned individual awards!

On the eve of the October 4th Final in Athens, the BCL will announce the five players who make up the 2019-20 Star Lineup, alongside the MVP of the Season, the Best Young Player and the winner of the Coach of the Season award.

The coaches of the 32 participating teams, accredited media members and, naturally, the fans have an equal say in picking the award winners, so here is your chance to vote for the players that you want to see rewarded for their efforts during the season.

The Star Lineup will include one center (you can make your choices below), two guards (you can vote here) and two forwards (vote here).

The 2018-19 Star Lineup comprised Tyrese Rice (Brose Bamberg) who also won MVP honors, Kevin Punter (Segafredo Virtus Bologna), Tim Abromaitis (Iberostar Tenerife), Vince Hunter (AEK) and Ismael Bako (Telenet Giants Antwerp).

Meanwhile the Star Lineup Second Team was formed by James Feldeine (Hapoel Bank Yahav Jerusalem), Paris Lee (Telenet Giants Antwerp), Amath M'Baye (Segafredo Virtus Bologna), Ovie Soko (UCAM Murcia), and Colton Iverson (Iberostar Tenerife).

In 2017-18, the Star Lineup First Team was headlined by Manny Harris (AEK), with Ovie Soko (UCAM Murcia), Louis Labeyrie (SIG Strasbourg), Elmedin Kikanovic (AS Monaco) and D.J. Kennedy (Pinar Karsiyaka) also getting the nod.

Gabe York (medi Bayreuth), Kendrick Ray (CEZ Nymburk), Chris Evans (AS Monaco), Dusan Sakota (AEK) and Gasper Vidmar (Banvit) were selected to the Star Lineup Second Team.

In the inaugural BCL season, Jordan Theodore (Banvit) led the Star Lineup First Team and was joined by Zack Wright (AS Monaco), Melvin Ejim (Umana Reyer Venezia), Aaron Doornekamp (Iberostar Tenerife) and Georgios Bogris (Iberostar Tenerife).

The Star Lineup Second Team comprised Will Hatcher (Partizan), Chris Kramer (EWE Baskets Oldenburg), Gediminas Orelik (Banvit), Dusan Sakota (AEK) and Vladimir Stimac (Besiktas Sompo Japan).